Cinderella the Musical Special Unit: High-King


(Left to right):
Top: Maeda Yuuka, Yajima Maimi, Shimizu Saki
Bottom: Tanaka Reina, Takahashi Ai
Pic #2 (thumbnail):
Free Image Hosting at www.ImageShack.us

I’m sure most of you already know about the upcoming Cinderella musical (another collab with Takarazuka, like Ribbon no Kishi, but this time just with MM). Well, High-King is a unit created to promote said musical (this was announced some time ago, but I was being a bum about posting info). Here’s some basic info about their single:

Title: C/C (Cinderella/Complex)
Tracklist:
1. C/C (Cinderella/Complex)
2. Kioku no Meiro
3. C/C (Cinderella/Complex) Instrumental
Source: Here

Cdjapan: Regular | Limited

Just take a moment to look at the outfits (everyone looks very cool and gorgeous btw). I’m gonna put my money on this not being a ballad (talking about C/C). Slowish R&B, maybe. Well, according to Tsunku, members were chosen due to their abilities to be able to dance to R&B style tunes (other than being good singers). Also mentioned that having a sense of rhythm was very important. Lets just hope for a catchy upbeat song with kick ass choreography.

On another note, Ai-chan will be playing the role of Cinderella (darn, I was hoping she’d be the prince). And it appears that Reina will get the role of one of the evil step sisters (Joy..no, I mean that’s her name)), though I’m not quite sure. I was actually hoping that Reina would be Cindy and Eri would be the prince . But realistically of course, I knew Ai-chan would get one of the lead roles. Now I’m hoping either Gaki or Eri will land the role of the prince. Gaki would be a better match for Ai-chan. Maybe Eri will become the other evil step sister, but it’s more likely that Sayu would get the role. We’ll just have to wait and see.

– – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – –

Looks like I haven’t posted in a while. Been running around a lot and wasn’t sure what to post, and such. For those who visit/visited my fic journal, things are slowly being updated. And I thank those who checked it out! Ah, speaking of fics though, I made a new trailer for one of my fics (INDIGO BLUE LOVE):


(Music from Taiwanese film, “Spider Lilies”. Lovely movie, check it out!)

Anyways, hope to post more often in the near future (gotta show my TK love). I’m out~!

~ by Revvie on May 15, 2008.

2 Responses to “Cinderella the Musical Special Unit: High-King”

  1. WAHH~~~

    Your trailer is so cool! Great job!

  2. MaedaYuuka Rox my life!~<3
    <3MaedaYuuka<3

Leave a Reply

 
