Then and Now

tanakamei01

It has been 5 years since my last update. My life has changed quite a bit since then, same goes for my interests. My love for Morning Musume and Hello! Project as a whole had been dwindling even before I disappeared from the fan community. I discovered the wonders of Kpop and devoted a good amount of time to that, but in the end that didn’t last. The many responsibilities of life took over quickly. I had no time to be spare for any fandom.

It’s been nearly 3 years since Eri’s graduation. Now Reina’s graduation is fast approaching. It never hit me until now. Nearly all of the members I had grown to know and love are now basically gone from the group. After Reina graduates, I will only know their current leader, Michishige Sayumi. I don’t know the names of anyone past 8th generation. I became a fan when 6th gen were still fresh faces. My era of fandom is gone.

So why am I here now? I realized that no matter how I think about it, what has changed in my life, I will always have a soft spot for Tanakamei. I will always remember when Takahashi Ai led Morning Musume with incredible strength. I will always subconsciously sing Morning Musume songs to myself when I’m alone. I will always, always miss the turtle and yanki. This is why I never had the heart to close down this blog (it will continue to stay open). To the pair with the most colorful personalities and the combined beauty of  infinity, I salute Tanakamei.

TANAKAMEI FOREVER!

~ by Revvie on March 22, 2013.

One Response to “Then and Now”

  1. Wow, it was a surprise to see this post pop up. It echoes my feelings exactly. Been a while since I had any passion for H!P now, and as much as it pains me, that passion probably won’t come back.
    It was a fantastic time while it lasted, though, and I’ll always treasure 1st to 8th gen in my heart :’)

Leave a Reply

 
